Clarins Hyrda-Matte Lotion

wp-1473002406756.jpgI’ve been using Clarins Hydra-Matte Lotion for combination skin for about a month now, and felt it was time for a review.

I’ve not used any Clarins products before, usually sticking to my old favourite moisturiser, Clinique Dramatically Different Gel, also for oily skin. The Clarins product feels similar, the consistency of the lotion is soft and airy, it absorbs into the skin quickly, leaving no residue, and a little goes a long way. The product is also packaged well, with a pump-dispencer to easily access around a pea-size amount per pump. For an expensive product like this, I expect a lot, and so far I have nothing to complain about.

My skin has had a few small breakouts recently, which I don’t think has anything to do with my moisturiser, and more to do with stress, but if you are looking for an anti-blemish moisturiser, the Clarins lotion isn’t really going to help in that area.

Overall, I’m really pleased with this product, and my sister – who has also been using it – would also recommend it. I would say it is a strong contender when tried and tested against the Clinique equivalent.

Leave a comment