WWW Wednesday (#3)

Time for another WWW Wednesday, a little post I try and complete every other week to give you all a brief update on what I’m currently reading, what I’ll be reading next, and what I’ve just finished reading. As always, please do take part on your own blog and tag me in your post, or just comment below. I am particularly interested this week to know what you’re reading, as I’ve been sticking to the same authors recently, and need some new recommendations!

What have you finished reading?

wp-1470940906573.jpg

 

I’ve just finished reading ‘Affinity’ and ‘The Night Watch’, both my Sarah Waters, a fantastic author! Both books were fantastic, but so vastly different. To see what I mean, you can read my review of ‘Affinity’ here.

 

 

What are you currently reading?

wp-1472579244866.jpgI am currently reading another Sarah Waters novel (see what I mean about the ‘stuck on an author’ issue!), ‘The Little Stranger’. Very early on but have read some fantastic reviews so excited to get on with this. Review to come.

Never one to stick to just one book at a time, I am also reading the fourth book in Jean M. Auel’s Earth Children series, ‘The Plains of Passage’. This is a long series, so I’ve been reading it along side smaller books for a while now. I can drop in and out whenever I like and easily pick up where I left off, similar to re-reading Harry Potter.

What will you read next?

I have one or two more Sarah Waters’ books to get through, and the rest of the Earth Children’s series, but I’m on the lookout to try out a few new authors, so please send me any recommendations you have!

What have you been listening to?

As a small extra this week, I’ve added a question. Recently, I’ve been making an effort to listen to audio books in my car, when on a long journey home to Cornwall, or just to work and back. I’m currently on ‘Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince’, and need to add some new audio to my collection. Anyone have any opinions on using Audible?

Thanks for reading, and feel free to join in. I hope you have a wonderful week!

7 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday (#3)

  1. stevieedee says:

    I just started a free Audible trial! I’m listening to The Art of Racing in the Rain, but so far it’s pretty depressing to listen to. I’m not a big fan of audiobooks, but ever since I increased my commute to work, I actually enjoy my commutes. Audible doesn’t have everything, but it has certain titles that I’m interested in.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

