Yankee Candle Spring review: Black Plum Blossom & Strawberry Lemon Ice

I’ve recently purchased a few candles at the new Yankee Candle store that has opened up nearby. I brought a small set of Christmas scents, which were lovely, and then thought it would be nice to try out some spring smells to spruce my home up a little.

The first one I tried in the living room was Strawberry Lemon Ice, which is lovely! I have the larger size, which is roughly £25, and if you’re after a sweet smell this is the best one I’ve found so far. After about 10 minutes, you’ll notice the smell spending around the house, and it really does smell great. However, if you prefer a more subtle scent, this is not the one for you.

It is a noticeable, standout fruity smelling candle, and it burns for a long time.

The most recent candle I’ve managed to get my hands on is Black Plum Blossom. This was a bit of an impulse buy because the shop was closing and I really wanted a candle to add to my bedroom to go with some new furniture. I smelt most in the store, but after 5 they all seem to blend into one, and I didn’t want a smell too potent for such a small space. This one is much more subtle, and isn’t as flowery as you’d imagine. It has a more musky scent, with sweet undertones. This is perfect to light in the evening if you don’t want to overpowered by the smell.

20160420_110114

It has a more musky scent, with sweet undertones. This is perfect to light in the evening if you don’t want to overpowered by the smell.

I did also like the cherry scented candle, but again, I think it would be a bit strong for the bedroom and is more suited to an open space. So far, so good with the Black Plum Blossom though! I have this in a smaller size, this is the medium, and was £18.99.

If you have any favourite candle scents or brands, let me know! I’m always on the lookout for more goodies to try…

 

 

2 thoughts on “Yankee Candle Spring review: Black Plum Blossom & Strawberry Lemon Ice

Leave a Reply

