WWW Wednesday (#2)

Happy Wednesday everyone! Time for another ‘What I’m Currently Reading’ post to keep you up to date, as I do tend to jump from book to book quite frequently. If you missed the first, you can find it here.

To join, all you have to do is answer these three questions:

1. What have you finished reading?
2. What are you currently reading?
3. What will you read next?

Because my reading choices only change every other week, I won’t be posting about this regularly, just now and again if I’m moving onto more than one new book. So, without further ado!

What have I just finished reading?

As you may have seen from my most recent review, I have just finished reading a horror anthology called ‘Dead Letters’ by Conrad Williams. This is a great book and each story ends far too soon!

untitled203

 

What am I currently reading?

A couple of days ago, I found ‘Petals in the Wind’ by Virginia Andrews in a charity shop for £1! I read the first in the series, ‘Flowers in the Attic’, years ago, and I’ve been looking for the sequel ever since, so that was a spot of luck! I am hoping to review this, but it’s tricky to review without giving away the plot to the first book. And it is so much better discovering it as you go along. This is a very old series, set in the 60’s, but I do love a vintage read!

6a00d8345169e469e201a3fc821297970b

 

What will I be reading next?

Another great charity shop find from today is Sarah Water’s ‘Affinity’. I have no idea what it’s about, but ever since reading ‘Fingersmith‘ a few weeks ago I’m desperate to read some more of her titles! Again, I’ll be reviewing this soon.

9781860496929

 

In other news, I start a new job on Monday, so if there is a delay with future posts, my apologies. But for now, I’m off to see the new X-Men film tonight, I can’t wait!

11 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday (#2)

  1. amytalksbooks says:

    Hi Jade 🙂
    I have nominated you for the Liebster Award tag, which is a blogger tag that aims to recognise fab bloggers like yourself! The post is on my blog about what you need to do if you decide to do it, I would love to see your responses to the questions! I chose to nominate you as since I started frequenting blogs I have found yours a pleasure to read!

    amytalksbooks.wordpress.com

    Amy 🙂 xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Gretl Feeson says:

    Hi, so thought I would give this a bash as I quite like the idea and format

    What have I finished reading?

    Knots & crosses by Ian Rankin. The first of the inspector Rebus novels, taking place in Edinburgh it tells the story of a horrible abduction case of some local girls, Rebus takes on the case while juggling his own problems in life of too much smoking, drinking and an almost non existant relationship with his wife and daughter.

    Soon things begin getting more and more mysterious as the killer begins communicating with Rebus, taunting him with clues and messages.

    What am I currently reading?

    The black company by Glen Cook.

    Okay, so maybe i’m cheating as I put this on at night as an audiobook but it’s straight to fantasy land with this one and I love it!

    It follows the journey of the black company, an elite mercenary unit and their dealings with the Lady. A powerful witch who rules over the Northern empire. It is a long series which runs over many books, ten I think.

    I have only just started this one but it really is awesome and I am very much enjoying it.

    What shall I read next?

    Most likely the next book in the Black company series which is called Shadows linger but I suppose we shall see. Audiobook availability dictates what it will be but the next entry of a song of ice and fire is always in with a good chance 🙂 As you can probably tell i’m right into my epic fantasy at the moment.

    Thanks for reading and have a nice day.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

