Tag: Book Q&A

12798002_864705913652594_1456215758_nThank you to the lovely NoteablePad for tagging me in her Q&A! They are always great fun to read and write.

What do you like about buying new books?

Reading gives the reader the opportunity to experience a whole new world. So when I get my hands on a new book, whether it’s an impulse buy, or a book I’ve been waiting for, i love to get stuck in!

How often do you buy new books?

I’ve recently moved and have had to sort through my small library of books, some of which I’ve has since I was in my early teens, and given some away to charity. So I now make sure when buying a book that it’s something I REALLY want to read. If it’s a new book I’m not sure about, I’ll borrow it from a library or a friend. I have always been an advocate for using your local library. It saves you money, and you can read as much as you want. If they don’t have the book you want, you can ask them to order it in for you. It’s perfect!

Bookstore or online book shopping – which do you prefer?

I love a good bookshop, and it’s the only place other than reading other blogs for me to discover new books. Sometime I don’t know what I’m looking for until I see it. If I do find a book I want, I’ll normally check prices online and see where is cheaper. I love to support bookshops, but sometimes I can’t always afford to pay more when I can get it cheaper online.

Do you have a favourite bookshop?

12724744_190841961271902_2098002434_n(1)There is no bookshop in Watford (where I’m currently living) so I have to travel into London to buy new books, or a charity shop. It’s such a shame! Hopefully someone opens one up soon, I need a bookshop to browse!

However, my hometown of Cornwall has the most amazing bookshop. It’s called Beerwolf, and it is a pub/bookshop in Falmouth. If you haven’t heard of it, look it up online. It is brilliant! My boyfriend and I had our first date there.

Do you preorder books?

Occasionally, if it is something I’m desperate to read. But not as often as I used to.

Do you have a monthly book buying limit?

No, I’ll get around to reading them all at some point 😛 But if I don’t pick it up when I see it, I may not come back. Or I’ll forget. So impulse buying is good for that.

Book buying bans – Are they something for you?

If I have a lot on my TBR list, then yes. I’ll mentally tell myself I have to wait until everything is finished. This doesn’t always work though….

How big is your wishlist?

If I had the time and the money, I’d have the worlds biggest library. Or, that failing, I’d love to own a bookshop myself and work my way through everything. There is not much i wouldn’t read if I didn’t have the time. So my wish-list is always pretty big.

Which three books from your wishlist do you wish to own NOW?

  1. The Shelters of Stone by Jean M. Auel. (I’ve reviewed the previous book here, so I’m desperate to continue my Earth’s Children adventure!)
  2. The Song Rising by Samantha Shannon. I can NOT wait for this, my favourite series currently. Still have over a year to wait!! 😦
  3. The Winds of Winter by George RR Martin (Who isn’t waiting for this?!

 

I hope you enjoyed getting to know me a little better! By all means, please steal this and answer for yourself, I’d love to read them! I’d like to tag Bailey

7 thoughts on “Tag: Book Q&A

Leave a Reply

