TITLE REVEAL: The Song Rising by Samantha Shannon

FINALLY on Friday, Samantha Shannon revealed the title of the third instalment of her fantastic Bone Season series!

The-Song-Rising-Twitter

I remember a few weeks ago Shannon writing that her publisher, Bloomsbury, wanted her to change her working title, so I’m not sure what she’d originally named it, but I think ‘The Song Rising’ sounds good along side ‘The Bone Season‘ and ‘The Mime Order‘. This is definitely my favourite current series, and I am just obsessed with it!

Unfortunately, fans have to wait until November 2016 (yes, a WHOLE YEAR) for the release, but Shannon has promised to keep us satisfied with teasers and tip-bits until then. You can read the official reveal article on her blog here. Hopefully this year passes quickly…

I’ll post any updates about this book as they’re released. Have you read ‘The Bone Season’? Let me know your thoughts below!

Leave a Reply

